Peter Frampton, Stevie Ray Vaughan Among Musicians Hall of Fame Inductees


Peter Frampton, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Randy Bachman and Buddy Guy were among the new inductees to the Musicians Hall of Fame, honored in a ceremony Tuesday night (January 28) in Nashville.

Vaughan was inducted -- posthumously, of course -- with his band Double Trouble.

Other inductees included longtime Neil Young sideman Ben Keith, country singer and pedal steel player Barbara Mandrell, bassist Will Lee from The Late Show with David Letterman band, Corki Casey O'Dell and Velma Smith.

The late Roy Orbison received the first Riff Award for "Oh! Pretty Woman," while Curb Records founder Mike Curb was honored with the Hall's inaugural Industry Icon award. Neil Young, Duane Eddy, Chris Isaak, Brenda Lee and the Oak Ridge Boys performed at the ceremony.

The Musicians Hall of Fame recently moved to a permanent location inside Nashville's Municipal Auditorium.